I Want to Stab Someone, and It’s a Good Thing

Today has not been the best of days.  My husband has neglected to text me even once, despite promising to let me know he made it to work safely. This is vaguely important because his car has been randomly deciding to go on strike whilst on highways.

I had an interview which, while I hope will lead to a permanent job that pays me enough that I won’t be a check-to-check member of society anymore, went longer than it was meant to. So I didn’t have time for lunch. My stomach is growling, and people on this floor keep ordering pizza.

My nightmare was correct in that my husband is now in the opposite schedule of me.

And the compulsive talker has now bitched about her kids to me five times.

I want to stab a good handful of people…

AND THAT’S FRIGGIN AWESOME. Because I want to. I’m not sitting here passively breathing, I’m not in the bathroom sitting silently while my body cleanses its self of all H2O through my eyeballs. I’m not contemplating just giving up.

I’m annoyed, muthafuckers! I am not an emotionless robot today!!!

I’m not exactly Mary Fuckin Poppins (but man a flying umbrella would kickass) but I’m present, and not just physically.

My sis came over to visit last night and we chatted for a short while.

I was even a little bit creative and made and posted videos to my youtube channel, which you may view at….TADAAAAAA!!!

http://www.youtube.com/user/iampsychofab?feature=results_main

If you so wish. So yay! But….

Man I can’t wait to get the hell off work lol

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keyla
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 14:38:52

    Good to hear you’re feeling stabby 🙂 haha
    I’m also feeling stabby today… a few of my reasons:
    ~ if you do not have an office with four solid walls & a door that can close I don’t want to hear your stupid conversations over speakerphone.
    ~ I don’t care about what you’re doing over christmas break. If you’re not talking to me but I can hear you over 3 cubicles… you’re talking too loud.
    ~ If you were the dumbass to jam the printer, you should fix it. Not me.
    ~ No, I don’t know how to fix the printer – that you just jammed. Just because I’m the only woman in the department doesn’t mean I’m the secretary.
    ~ BO is not acceptable in an office… mix that with the smell of re-heated fish – well this is just gross!

    Hope your hubby connects with you today!

    Reply

  2. JohnnyNo
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 19:30:58

    Just found you today. I went through many old posts, andmust say you havr sn intrigueing sense of humor. And wow, to write for such a long time without is something else!! Ha, I couldn’t do it. But anyway, glad. Y
    you’re still around!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

