Sometimes I Weird Myself Out

Have you ever been doing something and stopped for a moment to wonder what it would be like if the objects you used every day actually had personalities and thoughts?

Probably not, because you’re probably far more normal than I am.

BUT, that doesn’t change the fact that inanimate objects having personalities could lead to terribly awkward situations.

What if your keyboard has a bad headache that day? Man you’re an asshole for finishing that ten page essay.

What if your pens are all huge perverts, and by using them your basically giving them a really drawn out (haha, puns!) handjob?

20120924-111724.jpg

What if your earbuds are actually living organisms that feed solely on your ear wax and those weird crusty bits that form when you don’t get all of the shampoo out of your ear?

I think maybe I’m just going to sit with my hands in my lap and not move or touch anything for the next day or so.

Do any of you ever over think things like this?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. normalfornorfolkblog
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 05:19:33

    All of the time. I am still worried that at some point my office chair is going to release a photo book of arse shots….

    Reply

  2. nosleepandcrazy
    Oct 06, 2012 @ 08:52:17

    Do you think my key board is offended or amused when i touch it after touching myself?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

