I am a walker. I come to eat your baby’s birthday cake. Gir, Argh.

So, this is probably going to be a short post, unless I get ranty, which very well might happen.

See, I have this awesome friend, who has this awesomely cute baby.

And this awesomely cute baby’s birthday party is this Sunday, to which I am going.

Yeah….so….her baby daddy (a term I use because they aren’t together and saying “the father of her child whom she is no longer with” is a mouthful, so please don’t take offense) is prejudiced against red heads.

I don’t know if any of you have noticed but uh….

Yeah, I’m a red head. Or “ginger” as he puts it. Now, this alone had my brain boggled. Fucking boggled. I rarely say Shenanigans because it’s not really my word, but I mean…

Shenanigans dude. Fucking shenanigans.

And it gets better. He tells my friend that no gingers are allowed at the baby’s birthday party. That apparently the baby hates gingers too, and if any come they will have to wait in the car.

Now, my friend isn’t taking that shit obviously, so since I sat there playing with her totally happy baby, she took a pic and sent it to him.

To which he replies that I…

look like…

a walker.

Now, anyone in their normal mind is probably thinking “Walking Dead” zombie reference right now, but no. No, that’s not what he was saying. I mean, I did just have the world’s worst migraine for half the day, so if he had implied I looked mostly dead I would’ve been inclined to agree.

No.

Apparently, in his world, a walker is someone who has light enough red hair that they don’t look like a “real red head”.

So…I guess it’s like a racially mixed person “passing,” but far weirder because just huh?

Also…my mom?

Notice  a family resemblance? It’s real motherfucker.

So yes.  Just needed to express my confusion and level of mind bogglement. From your friendly Walker Blogger. Have a lovely night.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JohnnyNo
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 14:25:29

    I’m aghast!!!
    I had no idea you were a REAL genetic ginger! (sniff )
    I demand that you withdraw all my comments, block your site from all my devices, immediately put up a warning to all other innocent readers, and get all your crazy shit outta my head. NOW!! ( taps foot ) ( sighes )

    BTW–You and that dress?? Pure awesome!!!

    Reply

    • JohnnyNo
      Nov 13, 2012 @ 15:07:20

      Seriously tho, is this something you get alot? I’ve always been a dirty blonde color, so I’ve heard a million dumb blonde jokes. And when I’ve dyed dark colors , it seems like people take me more seriously, but maybe I just imagine that. I do know when I dyed red, a few guys got waaay more flirty. ( and since I’m posting this last week, sorry for your upcoming migraine! lolol )

      Reply

      • psychofab
        Nov 14, 2012 @ 10:26:05

        I don’t get that people dislike me a lot. That is new…lol But i DO get “redheads have a bad temper” “redheads are nymphos” and the ever popular “I’ve always had a thing for redheads” so I’m sure they did get more flirty. I actually have a recording of me passed out when I got an eyebrow piercing, of the piercer and some random guy who was there discussing how much they like dating redheads. Except they didn’t say dating per say. Creepy.

  2. nosleepandcrazy
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 05:30:02

    Too bad you can not post that video on here, lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

