Nightmare Post: Wedding

Most people have dreams that their wedding will get screwed up. I find that to be normal. Thought usually, the screwed up part has something to with their dress, or the food. Maybe their groom leaving them at the altar.

But I’m special.

The dream starts off with me being surprised by a limo. Instead of driving myself apparently my parents splurged and got me this as an extra wedding gift. I hope in to find that my dress is packed in the car.

When the car stops and I get out I realize that we aren’t at the Palace, where my wedding is supposed to be held. I question the driver, but he smiles and says my parents have arranged a second surprise. I go inside and meet my sister who helps me get dressed.

I haven’t heard from John all morning, but assume it’s because he’s goofing off with his grooms men. I ask my sister why I need to get dressed before we go to the Palace, but she will only say that it’ll be too difficult to do it later.

We walk down some stairs into a brightly lit room. The room is gorgeous, with crystal chandeliers and candles everywhere. All of my guests are there.

I still haven’t seen or heard from John.

Despite everyone smiling and congratulating me I’m feeling panicked. They aren’t supposed to be here…why is this going on? Where are my parents?

Eventually a couple people I barely recognize walk me up to the gift table, where my parents are standing.

They congratulate me. I’m freaking out and trying to tell them that the wedding hasn’t happened yet. We’re at the wrong place.

Everyone just keeps smiling. I can tell something’s wrong so I start asking for John. I want to know where he is.

They say he’s not here.

I start yelling at the people around me. He must be at the Palace. We are supposed to be there too.

My Dad says that we aren’t going to the Palace. I start crying, and my mother steps up behind me and cuts my throat with a long silver blade.

It takes a few seconds for me to collapse, and a few minutes for me to die. Everyone keeps smiling, except now they are congratulating my parents.

Like I said, I’m special.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seasweetie
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:33:48

    Wow. This is the WORST wedding nightmare ever. EVER. You totally win. At this point, I would just elope. In fact, that’s probably what I’m going to do.

    Reply

  2. nosleepandcrazy
    Dec 12, 2012 @ 02:46:48

    The cult thing could explain a few of them… just sayin. But please reply with how the wedding did NOT end in your demise. I mean every friend who “cares” about the two of you didn’t show up, but that is just in the details, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

