Stresssss

My mother is having hip replacement surgery soon. I’ve actually managed to kind of push the thought out of my mind for the most part…

Then it fucking hit me last night that, duh, there are risks to surgery.

I’m too distracted to make a real post. I’m sorry for my lameness. It’s just that any time I think about something bad happening to her I suddenly can’t breathe. And flopping around on the floor struggling for air and the ability to remain calm and rational about all this just doesn’t seem like a very smart thing to do.

Please send your prayers and good thoughts or juju or glitter my Mother’s way.

She’s an amazing and strong woman.

Stressssssss…..

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evilsquirrel13
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 22:26:30

    Good, glittery thoughts to mom from the Nest.

    Reply

  2. Briana
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 16:15:41

    Oh dears :-/ I’ve got a grandmammy going through a smiliar sitch. Stay strong chica, your mom’s the shit and will get through this! Xo

    Reply

    • psychofab
      Jan 10, 2013 @ 09:44:47

      So far she’s doing great! She says the pain now doesn’t even compare to the pain she was experiencing before surgery. I hope everything goes just as smoothly for your grandma!

      Reply

  3. nosleepandcrazy
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 01:05:50

    Nothing can stop her…. cept those pesky nurses

    Reply

Leave a Reply

