Valentine’s For the Sappiness Impaired

I am a horrible, horrible blogger, for I have not posted as much as I usually do.

I beg of you, those few who care, to forgive me, as I’ve been in a massive job hunt. I have typed my fingers to the nub, worn the nail polish off the tips of my nails, and entered my name, birthday, and address so many times that I see the letters floating hazily just out of  peripheral when I look away from the screen.

But it’s all good. Because I may have landed a job today.

So, to move on to more interesting matters, because seriously…who DOESN’T know someone who is desperately seeking a job right now?

So, Valentine’s Day is coming up, so I’m sure I’ll start seeing anti-valentines posts any day now. I like valentines day, and not just because I haz a person.

I’ve had valentine’s days without a person, and I liked it then too. I even liked it that time my ex-person bought me socks…even though at the time I never wore socks and certainly wouldn’t wear pink fuzzy socks.

Not sure what that was about.

BUT, I do get tired of the same old cliche valentine’s day cards, and am determined to mix things up a little. I have already chosen mine, so I shall not post it, just in case the husband randomly decides to read a post or two, but I present to you…

Valentine’s that don’t make you roll your eyes!!!

 

 

Links to purchase, if you so wish, are in all the captions. Cuz I’m considerate.

I share.

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seasweetie
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 13:16:29

    I gave the boob one to my fiance for our anniversary!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 14:58:43

    I like the skinning one. I’m so glad that’s around for when words fail me.

    Reply

    • psychofab
      Jan 24, 2013 @ 15:06:49

      A fellow blogger once said that to me after I wrote a post they liked. I’ve never been so simultaneously flattered and concerned at the same time.

      Reply

  3. Valerie
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 19:41:38

    I love telling people I love that I want to wear their skin. That card is perfect.

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  4. nosleepandcrazy
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 03:41:23

    Those are all adorable. Give him all of them… cept that last one maybe. How do I make my pic or a pic I choose to be next to my name? I keep trying but every time I “like” something it is just a little fat pink cartoon face with a tongue… yeah thats me up there

    Reply

Leave a Reply

