I wonder if the sentient pink smoke likes coffee…

20130212-090942.jpgSo, I have worked here for over a year, and in all that time I have not once spilled coffee or any other liquid in this office. Now that I’m in my last week, lookit what I managed to do!

Figures. Also, the damage was much larger than that, but seeing as I had a small, very hot, tidal wave of caffeine creating a dazzling waterfall effect near numerous electronics not belonging to me, I waited until the completion of the Kleenex Dam to snap a picture.

Oh, did I not mention I have a new job?

I do. A new job which I won’t be blogging about due to privacy laws and such and such.

But I do have a new job! No joblessness for me, no sir.

I am excited, but being the vaguely crazy person that I am, I am also bone chillingly terrified and stressed.

Being the vaguely crazy person that I am, this stress has instantly translated itself into increased night terrors, mania, and an impending sense of unavoidable Doom.

I hate change. I hate it so much that while I was trying to nap yesterday, swaddled by a bundle of cats who were all too happy to hog the covers, I kept being awakened by annoyingly persistent sentient pink smoke.

Yeah, I said it.

Sentient. Pink. Smoke.

In this exact shade of pink. In case you were wondering.

In this exact shade of pink. In case you were wondering.

Admittedly not as terrifying as some of the other things I have seen while in a relaxed (well…meant to be relaxed) state.  But still….sentient pink smoke so totally does not exist, and therefore having your room fill with it is quite unsettling.

I also spent most of the day being hyper aware of sound. I swear to you, someone jacked my house up while I was trying to nap and dropped it in the middle of a NASCAR track. That is the only explanation for the amount of nose filtering in through my ear hole.

Needless to say I’m quite tired today. And I will probably spend most of Sunday hiding in a closet somewhere refusing to come out until I can have my old job back.

Even though I want the new job.

Because I make no sense.

P.S. Now my elbows are sticking to my desk. Sadness.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 22:52:48

    Congrats on the new job!!!

    I always keep those stupid Lysol wipes in my desk because I may be the clumsiest coffee drinker ever. I feel your pain.

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  2. Courtney
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 15:35:42

    Congrats on the new job!

    While I have never seen sentient pink smoke, I have seen radioactive green smoke before. Right after my husband farted in his sleep and then (still asleep) fanned the covers. That was some scary smoke, let me tell you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

