I’m just not sure

I haven’t been posting like I normally do, and for that I am terribly sorry. I’ve started a new job which, while I enjoy it, isn’t quite panning out hours wise. It’s put me into mild panic mode.
I HAVE to go and talk to the financial aid people. I’m increasingly unhappy with how long it’s taken me, and even more increasingly terrified. This has put me into a mild despondent mode.
I have a family member who has been actively ignoring me for a few weeks now, right when I would’ve needed support in starting a new job and various other things. I said something they didn’t appreciate, and that was all it took for them to cut me out. Once again, I’ve realized that I’ve allowed someone to become far more important to me than I meant to them, and while I’ve recently heard from them, I’m just not sure I’m interested in putting in the effort any more. I love them, but I don’t think I can have that close of a relationship with someone who will drop me at the slightest hint of disagreement.
It’s exhausting and I’m already exhausted.
All this has added up to me being…
I don’t know what I’m being. I just don’t care about much anymore. And I know I need to fix that. I’m just not sure how, right now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 18:10:05

    You’ll figure it out. I know it’s hard getting in the swing of a new routine at a new job.

    Reply

    • psychofab
      Feb 27, 2013 @ 18:40:42

      They problem is they aren’t giving me enough hours. I was hired as full time but they aren’t actually giving me the hours. I’m so frustrated.

      Reply

  2. Valerie
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 20:03:08

    My mother in law pulls the not talking thing for no reason too. I can’t stand that it hurts me so much. Stay strong!!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  3. Courtney
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 09:09:03

    I feel that way about my father’s family. I love them because they are family, but I don’t like them very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

