Sinking

I’m sinking. It’s been happening slowly for a little over a week now, but I haven’t been able to make it stall and stand still.

It’s been awhile since I’ve really had trouble, or experienced the four signs of the apocalypse.
1. Coma (the desire and ability to sleep nonstop. I am not exaggerating.)
2. Recurring fantasies featuring suicide, or otherwise some form of accident that results in my death.
3. Sudden insane crying jags when alone. Particularly when in the car
4. The strong desire to cut.

But here they are. And here they are, inside my own head. I could possibly pin down a few things that may have triggered this, but it really wouldn’t matter. It’s here now. It’s time to do battle.

Or die.

Really, those are the only options.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ali
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 11:47:57

    Fight! Find a dbt group or google it and look into the materials yourself. I’ve followed you for long enough to know we have some very similar issues. It has helped me more than I can express. Please try. I’ll be thinking of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

